Error

You need to be logged in to post messages in our forums.

Please login or if you do not have an account then you can register an account for free.

Topic Newcastle Airport Forum | Everything NCL (play nice now!)

Topic Information

Posts There are a total of 88 posts
Login or register to see new posts since you last visited the topic.

Bookmark / Share

Subscribe
Here we go again and remember, no catfights and respect the source of your info.
Quote | Reply | Top of Page
Hello Newcastle, I'm a HGV driver who goes from Manchester up to the Northeast every night, starting at Ripon, Thirsk, Stockton X2, and Gateshead X2, was considering offering a couple of spotters a lift down and a lift back up if they were interested in a days spotting at MAN, even dropping in at Barton for a short while, but considering the way you lot seem to be behaving as of late, I shall not bother
This post was edited on Wednesday 30th May, 2012 at 19:51 GMT
Following on from the sell off story, this has appeared on the airport website if anyone has not yet read it

Newcastle Airport Statement
Here's an idea.

Merge it with MAG. Rather than a straight takeover, do a share-swap deal and let MAG buy out the Copenhagen part, establishing a new company. Then a second transaction giving the LA7 group a shareholding in MAG equal to the value of NCL in the profitable Manchester Airports Group.

It would dilute the Manchester ownership a bit but bring the LA7 into the umbrella of a profitable, well run and ethical business in line with the principles of those Authorities. The benefits for the North East LA7 would be an asset which produces regular dividends and an owner of their airport who actually spends money (EMA and BOH as examples and even HUY in a smaller way) on infrastructure.
I can't Get over that, 400 Million Pounds A year! Oh my Flapjacks!
So basically Whitehattter are you saying MAG would be a good candidate to buy 49% of NCL?