Error

You need to be logged in to post messages in our forums.

Please login or if you do not have an account then you can register an account for free.

Topic Photography Forum | Photgraphy passes

Topic Information

Posts There are a total of 16 posts
Login or register to see new posts since you last visited the topic.

Bookmark / Share

Subscribe
Hi, do you need a pass to take photos and films at all airports or is it just some? I am new to plane spotting and have only done it twice. If you could tell me it would be a great help.
Quote | Reply | Top of Page
In the UK you can take photos at any airport as long as you aren't inside the terminal or on private land (with the exception of military airfields)
My impression is that you more welcomed at UK military airfields than many of the civilian airports - low and no fences and some of them have even their own viewing areas.

Posted Photo

Taking photos inside terminals isn't generally forbidden but the security areas are no photo zones.
And this private land rule is for England only.
Quote Quoting LN-KGL, from a previous post

Taking photos inside terminals isn't generally forbidden

I think you'll find that taking photos anywhere inside UK airport terminals IS generally forbidden (unless you have a permit), BUT, in practice, most airport staff will turn a blind-eye unless you do something to draw attention to yourself.
Baltimore, then you have to show me where this is written. In some areas you can find a photo forbidden sign, but below it you will also see in clear text how restricted the photo ban is. Of course you have to follow these signs the same way as you follow the signs for "Smoking not allowed inside the terminal building - except for the outdoor smoking area which is accessed from the food court and is clearly signposted".